NATA Entrance Coaching



NATA is a national level aptitude test in architecture conducted by the Council of Architecture (CA) for admission to 1st year of the 5-Year B.Arch. Degree course at institute/school/college of Architecture in India, including government, government-aided, private unaided, the university department and deemed universities offering courses leading to Bachelor's degree in Architecture.

NATA measures candidates' drawing and observation skills, sense of proportion, aesthetic sensitivity and critical thinking ability.


Students having passed SSC (Std X) or equivalent can appear for NATA Entrance Exams. However, candidates getting minimum 50% marks in HSC (Std XII) of 10+2 pattern with mathematics as one of the subject are only eligible for admission to B. Arch.

Registration Process

1. Purchase NATA 2013 Information Brochure & Registration form by payment of NATA fees of Rs. 1000.00 at selected bank branches of "ICICI Bank Ltd". For List of ICICI Branch visit

2. Fill up the Registration form and procure the necessary registration documents.

3. Select a Test Centre (from the website at a location convenient to the candidate.

4. Approach the Test Centre with the filled up form and the documents.

5. Select convenient date for appearing for NATA (Test usually commence from 20th March and can be given on any working day at the designated test centres until further communication. Please check with the respective centre before registration. Register well in advance to get a preferred test date.

6. Request Test Centre to register the candidate on the selected date.

7. Procure Receipt cum Appointment voucher from the Test Centre.

8. Appear for NATA on the registered date at the selected Test Centre.

Designated Test Centres

The following is a tentative list of State and cities designated for NATA Test Centres for 2013. The list is updated regularly so visit for an updated list of institutions with addresses and phone numbers.

Andhra Pradesh: Hyderabad, Vishakhapatnam

Assam: Guwahati (2 centres)

Chhattisgarh: Durg

New Delhi

Goa: Panaji

Gujarat: Rajkot

Haryana: Gurgaon, Hassangarh, Karnal

Karnataka: Bangalore (2 centres), Mysore, Tumkur, Gulbarga

Madhya Pradesh: Jabalpur

Maharashtra: Mumbai (4 centres), Navi Mumbai, Pune (6 centres), Sholapur, Kolhapur, Nasik, Nagpur (2 centres)

Rajasthan: Jaipur, Newai

Tamilnadu: Chennai, Villupuram, Thanjavur, Krishnagiri/Hosur, Erode, Coimbatore (4 centres), Ooty

Uttaranchal: Dehradun

Uttar Pradesh: Greater Noida, Lucknow (2 centres), Saharanpur, Mathura

West Bengal: Uluberia

Test Content

The test is in two parts: a paper based drawing test for two hours and computer based online aesthetic sensitivity test.

Drawing Test: The test is in two parts: a paper based drawing test for two hours and computer based online aesthetic sensitivity test.

  • • Ability to sketch an object proportionately and render it in visually appealing manner.
  • • Visualising and drawing the effects of light on the object and shadows cast on surroundings.
  • • Sense of perspective drawing.
  • • Combining and composing given three dimensional elements to form a building or structural form.
  • • Creating interesting two dimensional compositions using given shapes and forms.
  • • Creating visual harmony using colours in given composition.
  • • Understanding of scale and proportions.
  • • Drawing from memory through pencil sketch on themes from day to day experiences.

Aesthetic Sensitivity Test: This is computer based test where candidate has to answer 40 multiple choice questions. The aesthetic sensitivity test measures perception, imagination and observation, creativity and communication along with architectural awareness and comprises of -

  • • Visualizing three dimensional objects from two dimensional drawings.
  • • Visualizing different sides of three dimensional objects.
  • • Identifying commonly used materials and objects based on their textural qualities.
  • • Analytical reasoning.
  • • Mental Ability.
  • • Imaginative comprehension and expression.
  • • Architectural awareness.
Score Card/Mark List

The score cards will be available on NATA website in e-format usually on the fourth working day after the test. The candidate, after fourth day may check his / her score directly from website giving his / her ID.

Applying for Admission to B. Arch

As per Council of Architecture regulations, a candidate applying to any school / college of architecture in India should have minimum 50% marks in 10+2 or equivalent examination with mathematics as one of the subject and as per admission guidelines and have achieved 40% score in NATA, i.e. at least 80/200, for consideration of admission into first year of 5-year B.Arch. Degree Course in different institutions accepting NATA scores.

Please click here for more details.

For other information like crucial dates, fees and documentation call us on 0972555511 between 10 AM to 7 PM and our experts will guide you.